One ad that I really like is the Gecko commercials. Their commercials are always very creative and usually humorous. My favorite commercial of theirs is the one where the squirrels cause a car to get in a wreck and then do a little handshake afterwards. I think this commercials so funny because it is something you never thought about but yet it happens all the time. Even if it is not squirrels, animals alaways run out in front of your car and can sometimes cause you to wreck. This is a very unexpected expense. Gecko gets their message across very easily and in a way that attracts attention.
Another ad I like is the freecreditreport.com commercials. Everyone of their commercials has a catchy tune and you end up knowing the words to them all. Freecreditreport.com uses humor to advertise their website. Their commercials usually have funny embarassing situations that happen because of bad credit.
Some ads I dont like are the OxiClean commercials. In every single one of their ads the man is always yelling everything he says. I don't think this ad is effective at all because the sound of his voice makes you want to change the channel. Also they just tell informative information and their commercials are boring.
Another ad I don't like is tne Feed the Children commercials. They try to use guilt as their message appeal and I don't think it is too successful. Those commercials make me feel so bad for those children that i just end up turning the channel an don't watch any of it. They should use a different appeal to try and get their point acrossl
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment